Help Me Help You

Slacker.

This is supposed to be Jason’s job, but I guess I’ll take over for the moment. We’re going to try to give you guys some up to date accounts of any recent operations we’ve been doing. For now, it’s me and Jackson, but Matt and Jason will probably chime in from time to time. Until then, I guess you are stuck with me.

We recently pulled a job in a nice little suburb.  Hedges and an ugly-as-sin tree in the front, ornamental columns, the typical little suburban home. The lady that lived there had been hearing noises and occasionally voices while her husband was at work. At first she was worried it was an intruder looking for stuff to steal, but by the time she called us she was fairly well convinced it was ghosts. She went the extra mile and even called the cops to make sure she didn’t have any real security risks before calling us out. Gotta give her credit for that much.

We scoped it out a bit, and are planning to stay the night tonight while she visits a sister out of town. This job has me uneasy for some reason. Jason’s been slacking off on more than his job duties as of late. He’ll kill me for mentioning this, but his girlfriend just broke up with him, and I think he’s diving into this whole Slenderman thing to try and distract himself from it. I won’t go into any details, but let’s just say they didn’t split on the best of terms. He looks like he hasn’t been sleeping well. I’ve told him this several times in person, but maybe now that it’s out there on our incredibly popular blog site, maybe it’ll get through to him. /sarcasm off.

I’ll get Jackson to write up a report on tonights happenings sometime this week. Until then, see you all later.

3 responses

  1. Frank, you better be glad I OK’d this. You don’t have to worry about my relationship problems, as far as I’m concerned the words “Message Deleted” have never sounded so sweet coming from my phone.

    October 4, 2010 at 11:14 pm

  2. Jason, I believe The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy has this to say on the subject of love: Avoid, if at all possible.

    On the subject of tonights endeavor, I look forward to disproving whatever ghoulies and ghosties and long-legged beasties happen to be lurking around our excitable employer’s dwelling.

    October 5, 2010 at 12:05 am

  3. Frank Rustle

    Guess you were right, Jack. I can’t shake the feeling that we are missing something, though.

    October 6, 2010 at 1:41 am

Leave a Reply

