Help Me Help You

Calling you out

So Frank tells me there’s a site for talking about this Slender-Man creature. And apparently, we’ve been linked to that site as a “Slender Blog.”

Well okay. I see this as a good challenge for me. I’m bored this weekend, and we don’t have another job until next week, so I’d like to make a bet with you all: I want you to send me little facts about Slender Man. Anything you can think of. I’m going to be watching this series that Jason gave me, as well as everything else I can get my hands on related to this creature. At least once a week, I’m going to take apart another aspect of it so I can show Jason, Matt, and the rest of you how silly you are being for fearing this thing. Oh, and one word of advice? Don’t try to scare me off with that “The more you look into it the more He’ll hunt you” BS.  I’ll believe it when I see it, and if I genuinely can’t disprove his existence, I’ll secede defeat. What do you say? The e-mail is chesirecat23@gmail.com, if you are interested. Science Vs. The Paranormal: May the best man win.

Update: I’m changing my purpose here. From some of the e-mails I’m getting, I see that I could cart Slender-Man up to your front door in handcuffs and have him admit to being a hoax, and none of you would buy it. So instead, I’m going to show you why it’s irrational to fear him. Disbelief will come soon enough after that.

Leave a Reply

