Help Me Help You

So happy!

Wooo!  This has been a GREAT weekend, let me tell you.  First off, the 13th is my birthday!  Second, Amarantha got back together with me on Friday and we’ve been spending so much time together at her place that I haven’t really been doing anything in the office, lately.  I need to get the tech. prepped because my cousin got us a special visit to the Lemp Mansion in St. Louis, which is HUGE.  He’s good friends with a docent at the Mansion, and they’ve got a break in tours that he managed to sneak us into as a present to me!  I mean, Jay and Grant from GH were JUST there!  Maybe they will have left it sufficiently stirred up for us.  🙂

I let Mara (Amarantha, my girlfriend…I like to call her Mara for short, hehe) come to work with me today, and it seemed like she had fun.  She doesn’t say much, being mute and all, but she signed to me that she was happy to be here with me.  It didn’t turn out to be the best of days for her to come by – Jackson was being a little toddler about his flip video cam zonking out on him, taking all its data with it.  He was cradling it like it was his Precioussss; pathetic, really.  He needs to chill out and come back down to Earth.  I’d rather him be smug than snively, in all honesty.

Oh well, time to finish a few things up before bed!  Take care guys – I’ll get back to you Thursday, or maybe Wednesday if I can sneak about on my laptop during our trip.

6 responses

  1. I’m only going to say this once: It was not the camera which was important, though it’s data was critical. It was the hard-drive which your little stunt fried with it. But that’s okay. Watching $400 go up in smoke isn’t that bad on my ludicrously high tutoring salary, right?

    October 11, 2010 at 9:37 am

  2. Frank Rustle

    Jack, I know you are upset about the data loss. But maybe Jason’s right on this one. I’ve known you for a long time, and even before you became a Stoic you never got as angry as I saw you yesterday. It might be time to call this Slender Man project quits, okay?

    October 11, 2010 at 9:46 am

  3. I’ve got everything under control, which is more than I can say about certain people around here.

    October 11, 2010 at 3:38 pm

    • If you’re going to stay like this, can I at least get you some green body paint and a trashcan?

      October 11, 2010 at 10:07 pm

  4. Getmenot

    Game is not

    wOrld is not

    todAy is not

    tomorroW is not

    fAith is not

    praY is not

    GET

    ME
    _ _ _
    NOT

    October 12, 2010 at 2:22 am

  5. …well you are a delightfully creepy one, aren’t you?

    October 12, 2010 at 8:35 pm

Leave a Reply

