Help Me Help You

Aftermath

Frank here. Okay everyone, I guess you all deserve a bit of an explanation as to what just happened. I’ll try and do what I can to clear things up, but I don’t fully understand it myself yet, so bear with me.

So, we found Mara upstairs, that post of hers on the screen. She was having some sort of epileptic fit, freaking out all over the place.  It was..yeah. I mean, I don’t even know how to describe what we saw, it was just so weird. After we were able to calm her down, Jason and Matt drove her to the hospital.  They couldn’t find anything really wrong with her, but one of the doctors looked worried. I didn’t think to check it out at the time.

But that’s not what sticks out the most. Jackson was there. Well, I’m assuming he was anyway. Someone who signed their name as Jackson Burr at the desk visited Mara. He was there, and he still isn’t talking to us. I haven’t been able to get in touch with him ever since all of this started. I don’t know why he was in the hospital, but the doctors say that sometime after he came in, stuff started going wrong with Mara’s medical equipment.

I know what you are all thinking. I don’t want to say it, but the evidence is mounting against him. I think Jack tried to kill her…

5 responses

  1. goslanen

    Who knows the motives of mice and monsters?

    ~g~o~s~l~a~n~e~n~

    October 30, 2010 at 1:56 am

  2. Frank Rustle

    …and you are?

    October 30, 2010 at 8:25 pm

  3. goslanen

    Now, now…that’s not very polite, dear Mr. Rustle. You ~0~ shouldn’t so easily allow your emotions to live up to your name.

    But you ~0~ can’t help it. So which does that make you ~0~ mouse, or monster?

    How predictably rustled you ~0~ are…but at least you ~0~ are frank about it. That’s why I like you. ~0~

    You ~0~ should invite me in, sometime. We ~0~ could have a lovely glass of Immortal Spirits together. That would be delightful. Oh, and a story. I love stories.

    I have one in particular I might share when I come to visit. It pertains to one sick, little girl. She is alone and desperate to reach her friends. A fascinating read, if ever there was one. Hmmm, that makes me hungry. I’ll see you.

    ~0~

    ~g~o~s~l~a~n~e~n~

    October 31, 2010 at 12:36 am

  4. Faron

    Frank, all of you guys– you really need to get someplace safe.

    October 31, 2010 at 5:13 pm

  5. goslanen

    You aren’t paying attention. ~0~ That’s not very considerate of you. ~0~

    You’ve already been amply informed of this fact: there are no safe places. ~0~ What you don’t understand is why this is true. ~0 It is true because there are no dangerous places.

    It is important that you understand this. ~0~ Failure to do so may result in the termination of this blissful correlation.

    Don’t bite the hand that frees, dear friend.

    🙂

    ~g~o~s~l~a~n~e~n~

    October 31, 2010 at 9:24 pm

Leave a Reply

