Help Me Help You

Of Course.

This isn’t what I expected, and even though I wanted it, now happens to most likely be the worst time for it.  But at least I got my answer.  It makes a little more sense coming from the hospital, but I have absolutely no idea what I’m going to do with it, now.  I’m going crazy telling myself that everything’s linked and that I’ll eventually nail it all down and confront you.  However, you’ve been at my doorstep all along.

You knew, didn’t you?  All your garbage babbling about the “sickness,” and now she has been sick – mostly in the mornings.  You knew about us before I did, and danced around it antagonistically, as if it were something of which I have to be ashamed.  Well, I’m not, and I don’t know what it has to do with you, yet, but it’s only a matter of your “thin time.”

Mara’s pregnant.

8 responses

  1. Faron

    I get busy for a day…

    Oh god. How is she holding up, Jason?

    November 18, 2010 at 4:17 am

  2. WHAT!? Oh my god… Poor Mara, and poor you!

    November 18, 2010 at 11:41 am

  3. Frank Rustle

    Before the rumor mill gets going, I just want to say that so far we have no idea if Matt had anything to do with this. It’s just something that sort of happens, birds and bees and, well…

    You know what? Screw it. I suck at explaining this kind of thing, part of me doesn’t even want to know what happened. I need a drink…

    November 18, 2010 at 12:12 pm

  4. goslanen

    They said it shouldn’t be done – that it was too risky; that I might draw unwanted attention.

    I captured this body anyway, picked the weak out of the herd, stayed close, and then I took her when no one was looking. Now my reward will come due…a faery within my grasp.

    I’m not going to say that it doesn’t matter what you think or do, because in all honesty, I am this close to my crowning achievement because of your efforts. Beyond that, lest I face punishment in slender discontent, you will come to forget yourselves and regard me.

    You all work well.

    November 19, 2010 at 3:42 am

    • I’m going to strangle you Matt, you fucking bastard. -Rose

      November 19, 2010 at 8:05 am

  5. I’m with you, sister. -Lily

    November 19, 2010 at 8:06 am

  6. Faron

    “Slender” discontent? Really, Matt?

    I can’t imagine that you choose your words unwisely.

    November 19, 2010 at 2:18 pm

  7. goslanen

    It is only the unwise who contemplate that fated failure. Yet the line I walk is fraught with reward and peril. I don’t expect you to understand…and neither does Matt.

    That’s the beauty of the predicament – you have no real sense of the conflict in which you find yourselves. Now, you must stay here, with only an inkling as your company and guide. It will be as spotting collapsing stars; you can only recognize it by taking in the absence of what you think should be.

    And that’s ok, my dears. If all goes according…~when~ all goes according to plan, my task will soon complete.

    Then nothing will mean anything – pure, unchaotic bliss weaponized the likes of which the mind has never before fathomed.

    November 19, 2010 at 5:00 pm

Leave a Reply

