Help Me Help You

For Science!

Greetings and Salutations.

Jackson speaking, and it feels good to go back to normal. I know I’ve been coming off as a bit pretentious for awhile now, and I’m glad to finally drop the act.  So, if you read over Frank’s last post, you’d see that we’ve gone public about the fact that this was all one big hoax, and yeah, I know it wasn’t a very good one. Look, to be perfectly honest I’m a skeptic, but I wanted this Slender-man to show up. I really did. I even hoped for it, for awhile. I know how crazy and suicidal that seems, given the myths surrounding him/it, but you know, it would have been fascinating to study it.  As the great Zach Weiner once said, “You can justify anything if you scream ‘For Science!’ loud enough.”

So, as you can tell from Frank’s post, he’s kind of down about how this all turned out. He and the rest of the team are ready to give up. Well, I’m not yet. I’m going to keep going. My research has led me to believe this thing actually exists, there is just too much to ignore. So I’m going to strap on my helmet and scream that death-defying motto at the top of my lungs until every ghoulie, ghostie, and long-legged beastie in the continental United States sits up and takes notice. I’ll post my findings here as a side-bar from time to time, to keep everyone updated on whether I’ve been eaten alive or not.

To Frank: I know you don’t approve. I know you want me to give up. But I’ve known you long enough that I can ignore your sage advice once in awhile and survive it. I think you are wrong this time, friend, and I’m going to prove it to you.

2 responses

  1. Faron

    I am legitimately perplexed.

    December 13, 2010 at 3:23 am

    • Frank Rustle

      We’re a pretty perplexing bunch, or so our clients tell me when they are trying to skip the bill.

      I know this is all a bit crazy right now, and we’re doing everything we can to help get the bearings set straight again. I don’t approve of what you’re doing, Jack, but you’re a big boy, so I’ll step aside.

      December 13, 2010 at 9:33 am

Leave a Reply

